Fulbright Scholar Program

The application deadline for most awards is August 1, 2013

The Fulbright Scholar Program offers teaching, research or combination teaching/research awards in over 125 countries for the 2014-2015 academic year. Opportunities are available for college and university faculty and administrators as well as for professionals, artists, journalists, scientists, lawyers, independent scholars and many others.

This year, there are nearly 100 awards available in Science and Technology fields.  Moreover, All Discipline awards offered in all regions of the world welcome teaching and/or research proposals in any area of study, including interdisciplinary projects.  Brazil offers a Distinguished Chair award for scholars with extensive experience.  Russia offers grants related to Science and Innovation, as well as Agricultural Technology.  Science and Technology awards are available in established technology producers like Finland (which offers a Distinguished Chair in Information and Communications Technologies) and Sweden (Fulbright Distinguished Chair in Alternative Energy Technology) as well as countries like Turkey, Oman and Rwanda.

In order to meet the changing needs of academia and develop new options to better accommodate the interests and commitments of today’s scholars, the program has introduced several innovations to the 2014-2015 program, including: Fulbright Flex Awards, Fulbright Postdoctoral/Early Career Awards, Salary Stipend Supplements, and Teaching English as a Foreign Language Awards.

Interested faculty and professionals are encouraged to learn more about these opportunities, and hundreds of others, by visiting the Catalog of Awards.

The application deadline for most awards is August 1, 2013.  U.S. citizenship is required.  For other eligibility requirements and detailed award descriptions visit our website at http://www.cies.org/us_scholars/us_awards   or contact us at [email protected]

05/31/2013 - 08/01/2013
All Day


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *