The Christopher Columbus Awards

Deadline: February 4, 2012

Eligibility: 6-8th grade students

The Christopher Columbus Awards is a national, community-based science, technology, engineering and math (STEM) program for middle school students. The program challenges the students to work in teams of three to four, with an adult coach, to identify a problem in their community and apply the scientific method to create an innovative solution to that problem.

$25,000 Columbus Foundation Community Grant Reinstated for the 2012-2013 Competition Year 

Eight finalist teams and their coaches will receive an all-expense-paid trip to Walt Disney World® to attend National Championship Week and compete for cash prizes and the $25,000 Columbus Foundation Community Grant, plus a $200 development grant to further refine their idea.

For detailed information and resources visit

12:00 am


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *